East Ayrshire Leisure | Event Dates
« Back to Productions

Events days & times

Imprint Meet the author Elly Griffiths

Please select a performance from the list then press 'Book Tickets' to select the number and type of tickets
Family tickets are available, please contact the box office for more details

Elly Griffiths has won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her body of work and is the author of two crime series: the Dr Ruth Galloway series and the Stephens & Mephisto series, the latest of which The Vanishing Box, will be published in November. She is also the author of four women’s fiction titles under her real name Domenica de Rosa, which Quercus will be republishing from June 2017.

Elly Griffiths was born in London in 1963. Her first crime novel The Crossing Places is set on the Norfolk coast where she spent holidays as a child and where her aunt still lives. Her interest in archaeology comes from her husband, Andrew, who gave up his city job to retrain as an archaeologist. She lives in Brighton, on the south coast of England, with her husband and two children.

Don’t miss the chance to meet this bestselling crime novelist and hear the inspiration behind Dr Ruth Galloway, one of the most engaging characters in modern crime fiction.

'One of my favourite current crime series . . . a pleasure from start to finish' Val McDermid
Please select date(s)
Date and time Availability  


Login Forgot Password

Create Account


Selected merchandise is only displayed on the basket & checkout pages

Basket empty